CT Facts

Symbols, Facts and Information about the state of Connecticut.

The City of Hartford Located in Hartford County is the Capital of Connecticut. Hartford, CT is home to a large number of Insurance Companies and is nicknamed the Insurance Capital of the World.

There are  8 Counties in Connecticut Towns and Cities
There are 186 Populated Towns and Cities in Connecticut
Largest City: Bridgeport in Fairfield County



: 3,600,000 (aprox)
The most populated Cities are:

State Facts
State Flag
CT State Flag

State Bird: American Robin
American Robin

State Tree: White Oak (Quercus alba)
CT State Tree White Oak

State Flower: Mountain Laurel (Kalmia latifolia)
CT state flower mountain laurel